Builth Wells Community Support Logo

Help with travel
Help with travel

Builth Wells Community Support:
14 High Street
Builth Wells
Powys
LD2 3DN

Telephone: 01982 553004
Fax: 01982 551663
Web: Contact

Office Hours:
Weekdays 9.30am to 1pm
Closed at weekends

Locality:
We cover an area of Mid Wales, Powys which includes Llanwrtyd Wells, Llangammarch Wells, Garth, Cilmery, Erwood, Aberedw and Llanelwedd.

Resources

Documents and links providing useful information to volunteers and those interested in Builth Wells Community Support

Useful Websites

About Operations   http://www.aboutoperations.co.uk/
Age Concern and Help the Aged are now "Age UK"
  http://www.ageuk.org.uk/
Alzheimer's Society   http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/site/index.php
BBC Web Guide   http://www.bbc.co.uk/wales/mid/webguide/pages/builth_wells.shtml
Benefits  http://www.dwp.gov.uk/lifeevent/benefits/
Bracken Trust   http://www.brackentrust.org.uk
Brynhyfryd Care Home http://www.bupacarehomes.co.uk/carehomes/
Builth Wells Online   http://builthwellsonline.co.uk/
Builth & Llanwrtyd Doctor's Surgery   http://www.builthsurgery.co.uk/
Doctor's Surgery YouTube  http://www.youtube.com/profile?user=BuilthSurgery
Dod Diary  http://dod-diary.blogspot.com/
Carers   http://www.carers.org/
Charity Commission  http://www.charity-commission.gov.uk/
Citizens Advice   http://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/
Cruse Bereavement Care   http://www.crusebereavementcare.org.uk/
Health - BBC   http://www.bbc.co.uk/health/
Hereford Hospital  http://www.herefordhospital.nhs.uk/
Info-Engine  http://powys.info-engine.org.uk/
Nevill Hall Hospital  http://www.wales.nhs.uk/sites3/page.cfm?orgid=79&pid=725
NHS Direct Wales  http://www.nhsdirect.wales.nhs.uk/
Pension Service   http://www.thepensionservice.gov.uk/
Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations  http://www.pavo.org.uk/
Powys Community Support Network  http://www.powyscommunitysupport.org.uk/
Powys Local Health Board   http://www.powyslhb.wales.nhs.uk/
Powys Social Services   http://www.powys.gov.uk/index.php?id=84
Samaritans  http://www.samaritans.org.uk/
Shropdoc  http://www.shropdoc.co.uk/
Tyn-Y-Graig Care Home for the Elderly   http://www.carehomepowys.com/
Volunteering Wales  http://www.volunteering-wales.net/1323.html
Wales Co-operative Centre  http://www.walescooperative.org/
Welsh Council for Voluntary Action  http://www.wcva.org.uk/

Documents

Fill in our downloadable volunteer application form
Form filling

Volunteering Application form

If you are interested in volunteering then please download our volunteer application and return to us at Community Support.

 

Application Form 2016 (pdf 195 Kb)

Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2014 - 2015

 

Download our latest Annual Report here (.pdf)

 

 

 

Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2012-2013

Our Annual Report 2012 - 2013 is available for download.

 

Annual Report (pdf 700 KB)


Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2011-2012

Our Annual Report 2011 - 2012 is available for download.

 

Annual Report (pdf 1,500 KB)


Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2010-2011

Our Annual Report 2010 - 2011 is available for download.

 

Annual Report (pdf 924 KB)


Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2009-2010

Our Annual Report 2009 - 2010 is available for download.

 

Annual Report (pdf 3.5 MB)


Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2008-2009

Our Annual Report 2008 - 2009 is available for download.

 

Annual Report (pdf 6.5 MB)


Community Support logo
BWCS logo

Annual Report 2007-2008

Our Annual Report 2007 - 2008 is available for download.

 

Annual Report (pdf 3.4 MB)



Useful Websites

News from Builth & Llanwrtyd Medical Practice Builth & Llanwrtyd Medical Practice website
Builth Surgery website
Welsh Council for Voluntary Action (WCVA) WCVA website - learn more about volunteering
WCVA website
Volunteering Wales Volunteering Wales website - learn more about volunteering
Volunteering Wales website
Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations (PAVO) PAVO website - learn more about volunteering
PAVO website